NMANP Executive Board

Open, President

Sandra Jones, ND, DOM, Vice President

Celeste Griego, ND, Secretary

Dr. Celeste Griego ND, LMT has been serving as the NMANP Secretary since 2016. Dr. Griego was on the legislative team during the passing of the Naturopathic Doctors Practice Act and is committed to furthering the practice of Naturopathic medicine in New Mexico. She currently works at Taos Whole Health and at her own small practice Celestial Body Vital Medicine.

Janet Gabriel, Assistant Secretary

Janet has lived in NM since she was 18.  After receiving her teaching degree, she worked until 2014 when she retired.  As her daughter was completing her Naturopathic medical degree at Bastyr, she realized that NM had no licensure for ND’s. Janet worked countless hours to draft SB135, the bill to license Naturopathic Doctors in New Mexico, which passed almost unanimously in 2019.  She now teaches and plays with her grandsons in Arroyo Hondo.

Karla Koch, ND, NMNAP House of Delegates

Drea Bustamante, ND, DOM, Government and Political Liaison

Rasa Lila O’Donnell, ND, Treasurer

Dr. O’Donnell is from New Mexico and is currently involved in public health.

Learn more about naturopathic doctors

Frequently Asked Questions